Accepted MattTheOnlyOG Ban appeal

Status
Not open for further replies.
1. Minecraft Username: MattTheOnlyOG
Ban Reason: Unapproved mod (Schematica)
Do you have any proof against what you are being accused of: I was accused of hacking. (The staff member never /freeze me, and confronted me because of a private message I sent to another player who just killed me "Darn, I guess my hacks weren't good enough xD")
Who were you banned by: Wmsr
Why do you believe you should be unbanned: I believe I should be unbanned for multiple reasons. Wmsr was 'stalking' my private messages, and admitted that the private message I sent to another player was the reason he confronted me for hacking. At this point I am still not frozen (/freeze). I let him screenshare me because I know I am not hacking, and I am brand new to the server. I did everything wmsr told me to do without any hesitation. I complied with every order given by wmsr and was told he would get back with me in a bit after looking into a few of my folders. At this point I though I was good, and then I get banned for "Unapproved mod." He told me that schematica was an unapproved mod, but I didn't know this since the only link on discord was to the main server rules and discord rules. I think this was very picky as I haven't been on the server for 30+ minutes before I get banned for something that I didn't have access to through discord.
https://gyazo.com/8f49a870c28cb4d68de2021bed151e97
Here is a screenshot of the rules page at the time of the ban. No link to the list of approved and unapproved mods for those who only use discord.
I also want to add that schematica is in no way a harmful mod or a mod that you are capable of injecting into anymore. If it's not allowed, I could have simply taken out of my mods folder and put it back in after I launched minecraft. No proof in game that I was actually using schematica.